Thank You, Mom

That special time of year where we celebrate Mom is almost upon us. As I sat down to write this blog, thoughts anWoman And Her Teenage Daughterd memories of my mom filled my mind. How do I sum up how special my mom is? How do any of us? Raising a child is a tough job—a thankless task that never ceases to amaze me. Think about it, you probably never rolled over to thank your mom for changing your diaper or that time she mopped up the floor after you spilled the milk. She pulled all-nighters, played chauffer, let you talk her ear off and amazingly enough, she was always there.  There is no one more deserving of a special holiday dedicated solely to them, than moms world-wide. Believe it or not, Mother’s Day actually got its start in 1872 as a day dedicated to peace. [1] However, in 1915 President Woodrow Wilson authorized and declared Mother’s Day as a day of national observance.1 Now, celebrated around the world, Mother’s Day has become the perfect time to tell your mom how much she means to you.

Growing up my mom always kept me safe—or at least she tried! If I was riding a bike, she made sure I had a helmet. If I was helping her cook, she made sure I had a mit and an apron. If I had my heart broken, she offered a safe haven. No matter the circumstance, the outcome or the pain; she protected me and now I feel obligated to do the same. I cannot imagine living my life without my mother in it, so if you are like me, you will do everything in your power to keep it that way. So how can we give back what mom gave to us?  By helping her keep her freedom and independence, with Life Alert.

Life Alert Protection is a great gift for mom this year as it is the gift that keeps on giving. If your aging mom is insistent about her independent living and you are worried about her safety, this could be a simple solution. A fall, home invasion, or fire could be devastating to your mom, especially if no one is around to help her. Luckily, with Life Alert, your mom can continue to live her independent lifestyle all while having the power to elicit an emergency response at the touch of a button. If your mom ever encounters a life threatening situation, all she would need to do is push the button on her emergency pendant which would alert Life Alert’s 24/7 dispatch center who will send help fast. You can’t put a price on mom, so buy her something this Mother’s Day that shows how much you really care. With Life Alert Protection you can give her the safety and security she has always given you. To learn more about the many Life Saving services can offer for mom, just call 1-800-513-2934 for a FREE brochure.

Works Cited:

  1. “Honor Thy Mother.” < http://www.aburningfire.net/home/honor.htm>.

[1]

1

Leave a Reply

